contact-ustwitterarrow-rightarrow-downsearchfacebookmapemailclose arrow-leftarrow-uptranslate

Main Header

School Logo

Model Village

Primary School

Interactive Bar

  • Class Dojo
  • Contact Us


On behalf of everyone at Model Village Primary School I would like to welcome you to our school website.

Here at Model Village Primary we pride ourselves on having a team of dedicated staff who work together with pupils, parents and Governors to provide an environment where all children can feel safe and happy so that they can develop to their full potential, both academically and socially, so that they can become the best they can be in their later lives. We also appreciate the role that you as parents make to support your child and the staff during your child's time at school. This is an important factor in how your child does at school.

There is always a lot going on in school so I hope our website gives you an idea of everything that is happening in school.

Our Governors meet approximately 6 times a year to discuss issues and make decisions relating to how the school is run. In addition to full Governing Body meetings, we currently have a finance committee which discusses budgets and resources, and a learning committee which concentrates on quality of teaching an dlearning.

We have named Governors for specific roles and they are as follows:

Mrs Julie Wilson - Early Years Foundation Stage

Mrs Jane Yates - Safeguarding and Well-being

Mr Alex Marsh - Finance and Grants, Wellbeing, Pupil Premium and Disadvantaged Pupils

Mrs Margaret-Anne Dickie - Education

Mrs Clare Colmore - Special Educational Needs and Disabilities (SEND)

Ms Deborah Van-Heerden - Business Links

Mr Alan Brown - Community Links


If you need to contact them please send a letter addressed to the school and this will be passed on to them. If you wish to contact me over any matter, please do so via the school office.

Julie Wilson
Chair of Governors


Mrs Julie Wilson - Chair of Governors, Community Governor - Appointed Dec 2017
Mrs Jane Yates - Community Governor - Appointed October 2021
Mr Alex Marsh - Parent Governor - Appointed March 2019

Ms Deborah van Heerden - Co-opted Governor - Appointed March 2021

Mrs Margaret-Anne Dickie - Co-opted Governor - Appointed May 2021

Mrs Clare Colmore - Co-opted Governor - Appointed May 2021
Mr Alan Brown- Principal - Appointed September 2019

Rev Ellie Launders-Brown - Community Governor - Appointed November 2021

Mr Keith Jackson - Community Governor - Appointed January 2022

Governor Attendance 2021-2022


 Sept 21Nov 21Jan 22Mar 22May 22July 22
Julie WilsonYes     
Jane YatesYes     
Alex MarshYes     
Margaret-Anne DickieYes     
Clare ColmoreYes     
Deborah Van-Heerden      
Alan BrownYes     


Contact Details and Useful Links